Top Anker Power Strips With Long Cords: Workstation Guide
Selecting the right power tap for an office or entertainment hub requires balancing physical cord length, surge protection capacity, outlet orientation, and integrated USB charging wattage.
What this report covers
- Models assessed
- 6
- Our score range
- 8.4 – 9.8/10
- Last updated
- 25 Sep 2026
Figures above are read from the product listings for the models named below. Scores are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback.
As Amazon Associates, we earn from qualifying purchases. This means we may receive a small commission at no extra cost to you if you click through and make a purchase.
Selecting the right power tap for an office or entertainment hub requires balancing physical cord length, surge protection capacity, outlet orientation, and integrated USB charging wattage. Workstation equipment has expanded beyond simple desktop towers to include secondary monitors, laptop docks, external drives, and personal mobile gear. When standard perimeter wall sockets sit several paces away from your furniture, running an anker power strip with long cord eliminates awkward cable tension while keeping multiple heavy-draw electronics running through a single managed feed.
Anker organizes its distribution line into distinct configurations tailored to specific placement needs. The catalog divides between high-capacity floor strips with up to twelve AC receptacles, low-profile units with extended ten-foot spans, and specialized desk-clamp modules featuring high-output USB-C ports. Evaluating these hardware lines through an anker charger station comparison allows professionals to match surge ratings, plug clearances, and charging speeds to their exact desk architecture.
Criteria matrix What each model in this report is credited with
Rows are the criteria that come up in the pros and cons listed for this lineup. A check means the criterion is named in this report’s write-up of that model; a dash means it is not. Criteria that apply to every model, or to only one, are left out because they separate nothing.
| Criterion | Power Strip with 2000J 9.2/10 | Power Strip with 2100J 9.6/10 | Power Strip with 2100J Surge 9.8/10 | Power Strip with 300J 9.4/10 | Power Strip 8.4/10 | Nano Power Strip 8.8/10 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Charging | Named | Not named | Named | Named | Named | Named |
| Output | Named | Named | Named | Not named | Named | Named |
| Rating | Named | Named | Named | Named | Named | Not named |
| Ports | Named | Not named | Named | Named | Named | Named |
| Protection | Named | Named | Named | Not named | Not named | Named |
| Maximum current | Not named | Named | Named | Not named | Named | Not named |
| Cord length | Not named | Named | Not named | Not named | Named | Not named |
| Desk clamp | Not named | Not named | Not named | Not named | Named | Named |
| Criteria named | 5 / 8 | 5 / 8 | 6 / 8 | 3 / 8 | 7 / 8 | 5 / 8 |
Built from the wording of this report, not from a bench test. A dash is not a fault: it only means the write-up does not mention that point for that model. Scores next to each model are out of 10, based on listed specifications and buyer feedback.
Anker Power Strips Lineup at a Glance

Best for: Ultrabook users needing integrated laptop charging
Pros
- 35W USB-C output
- 8 AC outlets
- Physical power switch
Cons
- Cord length not specified

Best for: Minimalist desks needing dual USB-C ports
Pros
- 10-foot extension reach
- Foldable flat design
- Four total USB ports
Cons
- Basic 300 Joules rating
Best for: Standard desks requiring secure wall mounting
Pros
- 12 AC outlets
- Includes mounting screws
- Flat space-saving plug
Cons
- 5-foot cord reach
- 13A maximum current

Best for: Dense multi-monitor workstation setups
Pros
- 12 widely spaced outlets
- 2100 Joules protection
- 8-point safety system
Cons
- Cord length not specified

Best for: Distant wall outlets in living rooms
Pros
- 10-foot slim cord
- 2000 Joules protection
- Compact 3-sided layout
Cons
- 15W shared USB output
| Model | Port Selection | Surge Protection | Cable Reach & Form |
|---|---|---|---|
| Anker Power Strip with 2000J Surge | 8 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 2000 Joules | 10 ft cord, 45-degree flat plug |
| Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge (B0CG5XD81V) | 12 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 2100 Joules | Not specified, wide-spaced body |
| Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge (B09SG2Q23M) | 12 AC, 1 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 2100 Joules | 5 ft cord, mountable chassis |
| Anker Power Strip with 300J Surge | 6 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 300 Joules | 10 ft cord, foldable flat plug |
| Anker Power Strip (35W Max) | 8 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 900 Joules | Not specified, hang-and-power design |
| Anker Nano Power Strip | 6 AC, 2 USB-C, 2 USB-A | 1500 Joules | 5 ft cord, integrated desk clamp |
The Models in Detail
Anker Power Strip with 2000J Surge
The Anker Power Strip with 2000J Surge serves users who need substantial socket capacity alongside an extended reach to bridge wide gaps between wall outlets and furniture. Identified in its listing as the Anker 341, this unit provides an 11-in-1 power hub consisting of eight AC outlets, two USB-A ports, and a single USB-C port. The integrated USB-C connection delivers up to 20W when used alone, while the total shared output across all three USB ports caps at 15W when multiple ports are engaged simultaneously. Electrical safety is anchored by a 2000 Joules surge protection rating designed to shield electronics during voltage spikes.
Physical reach is managed by a slim 10-foot cord terminated with a 45-degree flat plug, making this an ideal anker long cord surge protector for positioning behind heavy bookcases, entertainment consoles, or beds. The chassis measures 8.34 inches long by 1.97 inches wide in listed specifications, with a compact three-sided layout that prevents oversized power bricks from blocking neighboring receptacles. Users can complement its low-profile reach by running an anker charging cable 10 ft directly to bedside stands or sofa perimeters.
This model suits home offices and communal rooms where the main power outlet is located along an opposing wall or behind fixed furniture. However, because its USB output drops to 15W shared across ports, it cannot supply continuous power to modern high-draw laptops through USB-C. When higher computing loads require dedicated desktop clamping or higher USB delivery, this model yields to Anker’s dedicated clamp or 35W series.
Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge
The Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge under ASIN B0CG5XD81V addresses complex multi-device desks that demand maximum AC plug availability. The listing specifies twelve standard AC outlets alongside one USB-C port and two USB-A ports. It provides a robust 2100 Joules surge protection rating backed by an 8-point safety system incorporating fire resistance, overload protection, and internal temperature control. The USB-C port outputs 20W independently, allowing an iPhone 15 to charge from zero to 50 percent in 26 minutes according to the listing, while sharing 15W maximum output across all USB connections when used concurrently.
Built for substantial hardware environments, this strip measures 13 inches long by 4.17 inches wide and handles a maximum current of 15A across 125 volts. The chassis features an optimized layout with extended space between outlets to fit wide transformer blocks without obstruction. The listing does not specify cord length for this exact product entry, so buyers must plan placement assuming standard under-desk cable management trays or floor mounting near available wall drops.
This version suits recording studios, trading desks, and technical workstations running multiple screens, desktop towers, audio interfaces, and external storage enclosures at once. It yields to the dedicated five-foot Anker 351 model when documented mounting specifications and confirmed cord boundaries are mandatory, and steps aside for ten-foot models when long-distance wall reach is essential.
Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge
The second listing for the Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge, designated as the Anker 351, brings high-density outlet coverage into structured, fixed desk setups. This unit combines twelve AC outlets with one USB-C port and two USB-A ports, delivering 20W high-speed charging via USB-C and 15W shared output when multiple USB sockets are occupied. It matches its sister model with a 2100 Joules surge protection rating and the 8-point safety architecture, but pairs these electrical features with confirmed mounting hardware and a defined cord length.
The unit features a 5-foot extension cord paired with a flat wall plug, sized specifically for workstations spanning four to five feet in width, bedside tables, and sofa side stands where surplus cable creates unneeded clutter. The listing notes a 13A maximum current rating at 120 volts, a 13 by 4.17-inch footprint, and compatibility with standard household appliances.
This model is built specifically for users who need to mount a high-capacity surge strip directly to desk legs, baseboards, or cable raceways using integrated screw slots. Its 5-foot cord keeps setups tidy without coiling excess line. However, if your workstation sits more than five feet away from the nearest wall outlet, this unit gives way to ten-foot options.
Anker Power Strip with 300J Surge
The Anker Power Strip with 300J Surge provides a streamlined profile for users who prioritize cable reach and multi-port charging over massive outlet counts. Featuring a 10-in-1 power hub design, it incorporates six AC outlets, two USB-C ports, and two USB-A ports delivering up to 20W total USB power. The unit provides 300 Joules of surge suppression, positioned as a slim and efficient solution to maintain clean surfaces while supplying steady power to everyday peripherals.
Measuring 6.29 inches long, 3.1 inches wide, and 1.22 inches high, this model is built around an anker power strip 10 foot cord that easily bridges large rooms, dorm layouts, and executive desks situated away from perimeter walls. The unit includes an ergonomic flat plug and a flat, foldable profile that simplifies storage and cable routing.
This strip is suited for dorm rooms, study areas, and secondary workstations where six AC receptacles are sufficient for a monitor, lamp, and computing accessories. Its 300 Joules rating offers basic surge defense rather than heavy industrial absorption. When protecting expensive high-draw server equipment or running heavy appliance loads, it yields to Anker’s 2000J or 2100J surge protector models.
Anker Power Strip
The Anker Power Strip under ASIN B0D14DKVBJ elevates integrated USB power delivery by providing up to 35W through its primary USB-C port. Designed as a 12-in-1 distribution bar, it integrates eight AC outlets, two USB-C ports, and two USB-A ports. The USB-C1 output delivers fast charging capable of taking a 13-inch MacBook Air to 50 percent in 47 minutes according to the listing, reducing the need to keep proprietary laptop wall adapters plugged into the AC receptacles.
Electrical safety is handled by a 900 Joules surge suppression rating and a maximum current capacity of 15A at 125 volts. The chassis measures 7.87 inches long by 3.13 inches wide and weighs 0.54 kg. It features an on/off physical switch, flat cabling, and a flat plug designed for tidy hanging and flush wall placement. The listing does not specify cord length, meaning users must evaluate desk distance prior to installation.
This power strip suits professionals using lightweight modern ultrabooks who want to clear charging adapters off their desks and plug their laptop directly into a USB-C port. It bridges the gap between basic phone-charging power strips and full docking hardware. However, if your workstation requires full 70W laptop charging or a secure tabletop clamp, the Nano desk clamp model is the appropriate progression.
Anker Nano Power Strip
Best for: Clean desktops needing clamp-on access
Pros
- 70W GaN USB-C charging
- Secure desk clamp
- Dual-zone port layout
Cons
- 5-foot cord limit
- Requires flat desk edge
The Anker Nano Power Strip represents Anker’s most specialized workstation distribution hub, utilizing an integrated desk clamp to anchor power directly to the workspace edge. Built with a dual-zone 10-port layout, it houses six AC outlets, two USB-C ports, and two USB-A ports split into upper and lower zones to prevent tabletop wire entanglement. Integrated Gallium Nitride (GaN) technology allows the primary USB-C port to output up to 70W, supplying sufficient direct power to run laptops, tablets, and mobile devices without standard AC wall bricks.
Surge protection is rated at 1500 Joules, and the internal power supply accepts 100 to 240V inputs on its USB array. The strip features a 5-foot power cord and an adjustable clamp mechanism designed for one-handed plugging and unplugging. The listing notes the clamp fits desk edges between 0.6 and 1.8 inches thick (15 to 45 mm). It is explicitly not compatible with curved desk edges, edges sloped past 45 degrees, or desks lacking an overhang. The product includes a 24-month warranty.
This model is built for modern standing desks and minimalist office tables where floor clutter must be eliminated and laptop charging needs immediate desktop access. Its primary limitation is the fixed 5-foot cord reach and specific desk clamp dimensions. If your desk lacks a clampable edge or sits far from the wall, you must look toward Anker’s 10-foot floor-mounted surge protectors.
Matching a Model to Your Setup
- Rooms with distant baseboard outlets: Choose the Anker Power Strip with 2000J Surge (B0DXVFBBXW) or the Anker Power Strip with 300J Surge (B0CYT5BR1P), both of which feature an anker 10ft power strip cord to cross wide room gaps without tension.
- Complex creative or multi-monitor workstations: Deploy the 12-outlet Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge (B0CG5XD81V or B09SG2Q23M) to accommodate bulky power adapters and multiple peripherals through heavy-duty 2100 Joules suppression.
- Minimalist standing desks requiring laptop charging: Select the Anker Nano Power Strip (B0FFH5W1RV) to clamp high-speed 70W GaN USB-C power directly onto your desktop edge, keeping floor cables minimal.
- Ultrabook workstations seeking clean cable management: Pick the Anker Power Strip with 35W Max charging (B0D14DKVBJ) to power lightweight laptops directly through USB-C while running eight auxiliary AC accessories.
- Desks measuring four to five feet with wall-mounting needs: Use the Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge (B09SG2Q23M), taking advantage of its 5-foot cord, 13A rating, and included mounting screws to mount power beneath work surfaces.
Before You Buy
Before purchasing, examine the cord lengths and mounting provisions across the listings, as specifications differ significantly between models. While models such as the Anker 341 and the 300J model explicitly provide 10-foot lines, listings for ASIN B0CG5XD81V and ASIN B0D14DKVBJ do not specify cord length in their technical blocks. Furthermore, USB power delivery specifications reflect maximum single-port outputs under isolated conditions; when all USB-A and USB-C ports are loaded at once, power drops to shared lower limits such as 15W total. If your mobile gear relies on portable battery reserves, checking an anker power bank ac outlet can provide mobile power redundancy outside of fixed desk strips.
Desk dimensions and grounding formats also require careful verification. Clamping hardware on the Anker Nano Power Strip requires an unobstructed edge thickness between 0.6 and 1.8 inches; desks with deep support bevels exceeding 45 degrees, rounded boundaries, or flush backings cannot accept the clamp. Additionally, technical specifications list plug types ranging between 2-pin Type A and grounded 3-pin Type B across various listings, alongside voltage references between 120V, 125V, and 240V. Confirm that your wall outlets and heavy appliances align with the grounding pin formats and amperage limits stated for each unit.
FAQ
Which Anker power strip to buy for a multi-monitor desk?
For setups with multiple displays, audio gear, and external desktop accessories, the Anker Power Strip with 2100J Surge is the most suitable choice due to its twelve AC outlets and wide spacing that easily accommodates large power adapters.
What does the Joule rating mean on an Anker surge protector?
The Joule rating indicates the cumulative amount of energy the surge protector can absorb before its internal components wear out. A rating of 2000J or 2100J provides heavy-duty protection for high-value computers, while a 300J rating offers entry-level protection for basic lamps and low-power accessories.
Can Anker power strips charge a laptop without an AC adapter?
Only models with high-wattage USB-C ports can power laptops directly. The Anker Nano Power Strip supplies up to 70W via USB-C to run full-sized laptops, and the 35W Anker Power Strip can charge ultrabooks like a MacBook Air. Models with 20W USB-C ports are designed primarily for fast phone and tablet charging.
Why does USB charging speed drop when multiple devices are plugged in?
On multi-port models with shared circuitry, plugging devices into both USB-C and USB-A ports causes the internal controller to divide a single 15W power pool across the connected ports, slowing individual charging rates compared to single-device use.
Does a 45-degree flat plug help behind tight furniture?
Yes, a 45-degree flat plug sits nearly flush against the wall receptacle and directs the power cord outward at an angle, allowing desks, beds, and entertainment stands to sit closer to the wall without pinching the cable or blocking the second outlet.